Daily Prompt: Come Fly With Me

Image

It had been almost five years since returning home to Hawai’i for a visit. Nothing could explain the feeling I had when I saw this out of the window. It was a feeling of overwhelming excitement and anxiousness to get off the plane. But most of all, it was a feeling of being safe again. Knowing that I was back in the place that protected me as a child and gave me the wings to fly away, only to have a constant longing of return. I breathed the air in deep, let my skin feel the sun that it almost forgot, and soaked in the much needed “mana”, the spiritual power, that my soul needed to recharge. I was grounded again. I was home.

2 responses to “Daily Prompt: Come Fly With Me

Leave a Reply

