Barcelona- A Photo Gallery

My very first trip outside of the country was to Barcelona.  I don’t remember exactly what made me choose this amazing city, except that I knew I always wanted to visit Spain.  The trip itself was very last minute and I spent a short five days there.  However, it was five days that I will never forget!

I visited Barcelona in early March of 2011.  Unknowingly, I was about to be there the same weekend as not only Carnival, but also the Barcelona Marathon!  There were definitely a lot of people in the city and I couldn’t have accidentally chosen a better week to be there.  Unfortunately, the only photo equipment I had on me was my iPhone 4 because this was before I invested in getting a nice camera to take on my travel adventures.  I still think that I was able to capture some pretty good shots.  Here are the photos from my trip.  There will definitely be more posts with detailed experiences in the future!

Leave a Reply

